Brush-Eye Coordination

10 May

I was just thinking what someone learning to paint signs run into, because I know I had this problem in the beginning stages.

I remember that when following a layout or pattern that people have a  tendency to either look where they’re going with the brush or look where they have just painted.  But in reality you do both, mainly in front of where your headed with the brush first and sort of a split vision watching the painted area second . If you spend more time looking behind you, you will spend a lot of time starting over.

One other thing is to thin your paint so that it flows smoothly without dripping or running. Most of the time straight out of the container, the paint will drag on you and not spread as it should.

That’s all for now, but I will continue to add tips often. So come back or comment at bottom of post and check email notifier to catch all my new posts.

Thanks James Chastain

http://www.signpaintingbasics.net

signlessons@yahoo.com

3 Responses to “Brush-Eye Coordination”

  1. Audio Switch 11/22/2010 at 10:17 #

    i took my art lessons online from some popular website and i do got a great art lesson package ;`-

  2. bizspot.in 12/21/2013 at 13:14 #

    Fantastic website. Lots of useful info here. I am sending it to a few buddies ans additionally sharing in delicious.

    And obviously, thanks on your sweat!

  3. Shasta 11/07/2014 at 20:49 #

    Thanks for one’s marvelous posting! I genuinely enjoyed reading it, you could bee a great author.
    I wwill remember to bookmark your blog and will eventually come back
    in the foreseeable future. I want to encourage continue your great writing, have a nice morning!

Leave a Reply

